Facebook celebrates 10 years with Lookback. Grab the tissues.

Facebook Lookback | Cool Mom Tech

In honor of Facebook’s 10th birthday, they’re offering users a pretty cool feature called Lookback, which had me tearing up within the first few seconds.

Just make sure you’re logged into your Facebook account, then head over to the Lookback website, which will magically whip up a minute-long video of some of your own Facebook memories, starting with when you first joined followed by a montage of your photos.

You’ll even get to see a few of your most popular updates and photos. The little trip down memory lane is definitely worth the click.

To see your own Facebook Lookback, head over to their website. 

Edited: If you’d like to download your Lookback video, you can use a video download helper on your browser. We found this one for Chrome but check Firefox as well. For the Chrome extension, start playing your video and you’ll see a blue/green arrow in the top right. Click that and it will download. Then you can share! (Thanks, Kristin) 

 

Kristen is CEO/Co-Founder of Cool Mom Picks and a busy mom of four kids who lives in the Philly 'burbs. Though really, what mom isn't busy?

5 Comments

  • Reply February 4, 2014

    John Refford (@iamreff)

    Step by step on how to download:
    Visit Facebook.com/lookback in Google Chrome
    View page in developer tools
    Inspect Network
    Search for .Mp4
    Right click and open in new tab
    Select download video
    Upload to YouTube

  • Reply February 4, 2014

    Parker

    Facebook added a “Share your Movie” icon on the top right.

  • Reply February 4, 2014

    Jill sevier

    Hi. I was only able to view my video once. Now every time I go back to the lookback link, it says THANK YOU JILL! Is there a way it can be reset or I can be linked to it again please? I’d like to share it on my timeline. Thank you!

  • Reply February 5, 2014

    Elisa

    That’s a cute idea.

  • Reply February 5, 2014

    Debbie

    All mine does is show a group of pictures, no video, and there are no buttons for sharing. Can it be reset?

Reader Comments